Should’ve Known Better Review

Sara, a math geek, has landed the job of her dreams. As an advisor for a hockey team. Sebastian couldn’t believe his luck to have been included in a great hockey team and prays to prove himself. He would love a better spot on the team. The two meet and they find their attraction for each other strong and undeniable. Can they resist the urges or are they doomed to give in and potentially lose their careers with the team?Normally stories like this make me roll my eyes. One character or the other (or both) are being really stupid. Not this book though. The plot was really amazing. I do wish certain scenes had been played out a bit more, but the story itself was amazing. I loved it! I was surprised I loved it honestly! It’s really hard not to fall for the characters in this story. They are so amazing! I found that I really related to Sara. I mean I’m not a genius like she is, but her personality is almost like mine. She’s sweet and dedicated. She’s so selfless. I just adored her. And Sebastion and Rob are so hilarious! Especially in conversations together! This book was so witty and charming. It also had a slight dark and suspenseful undertone. It wasn’t so horrible, though. I really enjoyed it. I totally fell in love with the characters. I was rooting for every single one of them and only wanted to see the best for each and every one of them no matter what the income! There’s not really anything at all I can say I didn’t like about this book. I wish some things had been explained out more. I also wish some scenes had been played out more as well. I would have liked to see some of the things that were kind of rushed over drawn out a little more as well. Other than that, there really wasn’t anything wrong. I loved it!It’s really easy to give this book a full star rating. It was just such a good book. When I started it, I thought it would be the normal cliche forbidden romance type thing. I was wrong. I’m glad I was wrong though. It was a great and very unique romance novel. I even learned things about hockey I didn’t know about before reading this! I fully recommend this book! It was such an amazing book!https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17727880-should-ve-known-better

Source: Should’ve Known Better Review

BookTube-A-Thon 2017 Wrap-Up

Monday, July 24th, 201712 AM to 2 AM: Personal Shopping2 AM to 4 AM: AudiobookRed Queen by Victoria Aveyard Chapter 1 (1%) to Chapter 5 (17%)4 AM to 11 AM: Sleeping11 AM to 1 PM: Chores1 PM to 4 PM: AudiobookDecadent Dreams by Nicole Garcia Chapter 19 (48%) to Chapter 23 (62%)4 PM to 7 PM: Nap7 PM to 8 PM: Chores8 PM to 12 AM: AudiobookDecadent Dreams by Nicole Garcia Chapter 23 (62%) to EndTuesday, July 25th, 201712 AM to 3 AM: AudiobookRed Queen by Victoria Aveyard Chapter 7 (17%) to Chapter 15 (44%)3 AM to 4 AM: Break4 AM to 10 AM: Sleep10 AM to 3 PM: Audiobook Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard Chapter 15 (44%) to Chapter 22 (70%)3 PM to 4 PM: Break And Chores4 PM to 6 PM: AudiobookRed Queen by Victoria Aveyard Chapter 22 (70%) to Chapter 25 (82%)6 PM to 10 PM: Nap10 PM to 12 AM: AudiobookRed Queen by Victoria Aveyard Chapter 25 (82%) to EndJuly 26th, 201712 AM to 2 AM: AudiobookThe Scarlet Tanager by Emigh Cannaday Chapter 1 (1%) to Chapter 8 (13%)2 AM to 9 AM: Sleep9 AM to 10 AM: Chores10 AM to 3 PM: Reading And ChoresThe Selection by Kiera Cass Chapter 1 (Page 1) to Chapter 9 (Page 87)3 PM to 4 PM: Planning4 PM to 9 PM: Sleep9 PM to 12 AM: ReadingThe Whispers Of The Fallen by J.D Netto Chapter 16 (Page 265) to Chapter 18 (Page 305)Thursday, July 27th, 201712 AM to 4 AM: AudiobookThe Scarlet Tanager by Emigh Cannaday Chapter 8 (13%) to Chapter 20 (44%)4 AM to 8 AM: ReadingThe Whispers Of The Fallen by J.D Netto Chapter 18 (Page 305) to End8 AM to 12 PM: Sleep12 PM to 3 PM: AudiobookThe Scarlet Tanager by Emigh Cannaday Chapter 20 (44%) to Chapter 25 (61%)3 PM to 6 PM: Work And Chores6 PM to 10 PM: ReadingThe Selection by Kiera Cass Chapter 9 (Page 87) to Chapter 15 (Page 182)10 PM to 12 AM: AudiobookThe Scarlet Tanager by Emigh Cannaday Chapter 25 (61%) to Chapter 28 (73%)Friday, July 28th, 201712 AM to 3 AM: AudiobookThe Scarlet Tanager by Emigh Cannaday Chapter 28 (73%) to Chapter 36 (93%)3 AM to 4 AM: Nap4 AM to 5 AM: AudiobookThe Scarlet Tanager by Emigh Cannaday Chapter 36 (93%) to End5 AM to 11 AM: Sleep11 AM to 2 PM: Chores and Errands2 PM to 6 PM: ReadingThe Selection by Kiera Cass Chapter 15 (Page 182) to Chapter 18 (Page 231)6 PM to 10 PM: Sleep10 PM to 12 AM: ReadingThe Selection by Kiera Cass Chapter 18 (Page 231) to Chapter 23 (Page 294)Saturday, July 29th, 201712 AM to 2 AM: AudiobookMidnight Curse by Melissa F. Olson Chapter 1 (1%) to Chapter 8 (19%)2 AM to 6 AM: ReadingThe Selection by Kiera Cass Chapter 23 (Page 294) to EndThe Scarlets by Madeleine Roux Prolouge (Page 1) to Chapter 8 (Page 53)6 AM to 8 AM: AudiobookMidnight Curse by Melissa F. Olson Chapter 8 (19%) to Chapter 15 (35%)8 AM to 2 PM: Sleep2 PM to 6 PM: ReadingThe Scarlets by Madeleine Roux Chapter 8 (Page 53) to EndThe Bone Artists by Madeleine Roux Prolouge (Page 95) to Chapter 10 (Page 152)6 PM to 8 PM: AudiobookMidnight Curse by Melissa F. Olson Chapter 15 (35%) to Chapter 27 (58%)8 PM to 12 AM: ReadingThe Bone Artists by Madeleine Roux Chapter 10 (Page 152) to EndThe Warden by Madeleine Roux Prolouge (Page 197) to Chapter 5 (Page 242)Sunday, July 30th, 201712 AM to 2 AM: AudiobookMidnight Curse by Melissa F. Olson Chapter 27 (58%) Chapter 36 (77%)2 AM to 10 AM: Sleep10 AM to 12:30 PM: Planning And Light ReadingThe Warden by Madeleine Roux Chapter 5 (Page 242) to End12:30 PM to 2 PM: AudiobookMidnight Curse by Melissa F. Olson Chapter 36 (77%) to Chapter 46 (94%)2 PM to 10 PM: ReadingJuniper Lemon’s Happiness Index by Julie Israel Day 65 (Page 1) to EndBooks Completed: 9Books Completed:*Decadent Dreams by Nicole Garcia*Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard*The Whispers Of The Fallen by J.D Netto*The Scarlet Tanager by Emigh Cannaday*The Selection by Kiera Cass*The Scarlets by Madeleine Roux*The Bone Artists by Madeleine Roux*The Warden by Madeleine Roux*Juniper Lemmon’s Happiness Index by Julie IsraelChallenges:**Read A Book With A Person On The Cover**Date Completed: July 28th, 2017Projected Read: Escape From Asylum by Madeleine RouxActually Read: The Scarlet Tanager by Emigh Cannaday**Read A Hyped Book**Date Completed: July 25th, 2017Projected Read: Red Queen by Victoria AveyardActually Read: Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard**Finish A Book In One Day**Date Completed: July 29th, 2017Projected Read: The Bone Artists by Madeleine RouxActually Read: The Scarlets by Madeleine Roux**Read About A Character That Is Very Different From You**Date Completed: July 27th, 2017Projected Read: The Warden by Madeleine RouxActually Read: The Whispers Of The Fallen by J.D Netto**Finish A Book Completely Outdoors**Date Completed: July 30th, 2017Projected Read: The Scarlets by Madeleine RouxActually Read: Juniper Lemon’s Happiness Index by Julie Israel**Read A Book You Bought Because Of The Cover**Date Completed: July 29th, 2017Projected Read: The Selection by Kiera CassActually Read: The Selection by Kiera Cass**Read Seven Books**Date Completed: July 29th, 2017Books Read:1* Decadent Dreams by Nicole Garcia2* Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard3* The Whisper

Source: BookTube-A-Thon 2017 Wrap-Up

High Summer Readathon 2017 Wrap-Up (July 17th-30th)

Monday, July 17th, 201712 AM to 4 AM: Sleep4 AM-6 AM: AudiobookShould’ve Known Better by Cassandra Carr Chapter 14 (81%) to End.6 AM to 9 AM: ReadingRaven’s Peak by Lincoln Cole Chapter 2 (14%) to Chapter 8 (38%)Great Expectations by Charles Dickens via Serial Reader. One section. 81% to 82 %Pride And Prejudice by Jane Austen via Serial Reader. One Section. 43% to 45%9 AM to 1 PM: Work1 PM to 2 PM: ReadingRaven’s Peak by Lincoln Cole Chapter 8 (38%) to Chapter 9 (46%)2 PM to 5 PM: Work5 PM to 8:30 PM: ReadingRaven’s Peak by Lincoln Cole Chapter 9 (46%) to Chapter 13 (71%)8:30 PM to 9 PM: Nap9 PM to 12 AM: ReadingRaven’s Peak by Lincoln Cole Chapter 13 (71%) to EndAsylum by Madeleine Roux Prologue (Page 7) to Chapter 3 (Page 18)Tuesday, July 18th, 201712 AM to 3 AM: Break3 AM to 4 AM: ReadingGreat Expectations by Charles Dickens via Serial Reader. One section. 82% to 83%Pride And Prejudice by Jane Austen via Serial Reader. One section. 45% to 48%4 AM to 8 AM: Sleep8 AM to 9 AM: AudiobookUnderneath It All by Cassandra Carr Beginning to Chapter 3 (12%)9 AM to 3:30 PM: Loosely Reading And Job HuntingAsylum by Madeleine Roux Chapter 3 (Page 18) to Chapter 7 (Page 61)3:30 PM to 5 PM: AudiobookUnderneath It All by Cassandra Carr Chapter 3 (12%) to Chapter 5 (26%)5 PM to 9 PM: ReadingAsylum by Madeleine Roux Chapter 7 (Page 61) to Chapter 18 (Page 163)9 PM to 10 PM: Rest10 PM to 12 AM: ReadingWhispers Of The Fallen by J.D Netto Chapter 4 (Page 47) to Chapter 5 (Page 83)Wednesday, July 19th, 201712 AM to 9 AM: Sleep9 AM to 10 AM: Planning10 AM to 12 PM: ReadingWhispers Of The Fallen by J.D Netto Chapter 5 (Page 83) to Chapter 7 (Page 117)12 PM to 3 PM: Errands3 PM to 4 PM: Planning4 PM to 6 PM: ReadingWhispers Of The Fallen J.D Netto Chapter 7 (Page 117) to Chapter 10 (Page 165)Great Expectations by Charles Dickens via Serial Reader. One Section. 83% to 84%Pride And Prejudiced by Jane Austen via Serial Reader. One Section 48% to 49%6 PM to 8 PM: Away For Viewing8 PM to 10 PM: ReadingAsylum by Madeleine Roux Chapter 18 (Page 163) to Chapter 28 (Page 229)10 PM to 12 AM: Video RecordingThursday, July 20th, 201712 AM to 1 AM: Browsing And Relaxing2 AM to 3 AM: ReadingGreat Expectations by Charles Dickens via Serial Reader. One Section. 84% to 85%Pride And Prejudiced by Jane Austen via Serial Reader. One Section. 49% to 52%3 AM to 9 AM: Sleep9 AM to 11 AM: ReadingThe Whispers Of The Fallen by J.D Netto Chapter 10 (Page 165) to Chapter 13 (Page 205)11 AM to 7 PM: Work, Research, and Cleaning7 PM to 12 AM: ReadingAsylum by Madeleine Roux Chapter 28 (Page 229) to End.Sanctum by Madeline Roux Prologue (Page 7) to Chapter 5 (Page 39)Friday, July 20th, 201712 AM to 2 AM: AudiobookUnderneath It All by Cassandra Carr Chapter 5 (26%) to Chapter 6 (38%)2 AM to 4 AM: Nap4 AM to 5 AM: ReadingGreat Expectations by Charles Dickens via Serial Reader. One Section. 85% to 86%Pride And Prejudiced by Jane Austen via Serial Reader. One Section. 52% to 55%5 AM to 10 AM: Sleep10 AM to 7 PM: Reading And AudiobookWhispers Of The Fallen by J.D Netto Chapter 13 (Page 205) to Chapter 16 (Page 265)Underneath It All by Cassandra Carr Chapter 6 (38%) to Chapter 10 (52%)7 PM to 8 PM: Weekend Readathon Prep8 PM to 12 AM: ReadingSanctum by Madeleine Roux Chapter 5 (Page 39) to Chapter 12 (Page 108)Saturday, July 22nd, 201712 AM to 9 AM: Sleep9 AM to 10 AM: Organization10 AM to 2 PM: ReadingSanctum by Madeleine Roux Chapter 12 (Page 108) to Chapter 22 (Page 243)2 PM to 4 PM: AudiobookUnderneath It All by Cassandra Carr Chapter 10 (52%) to Chapter 13 (67%)4 PM to 8 PM: ReadingSanctum by Madeleine Roux Chapter 22 (Page243) to End.Catacomb by Madeleine Roux Prologue (Page 7) to Chapter 4 (Page 36)8 PM to 10 PM: AudiobookUnderneath It All by Cassandra Carr Chapter 13 (67%) to Chapter 16 (87%)10 PM to 12 AM: ReadingCatacomb by Madeleine Roux Chapter 4 (Page 36) to Chapter 10 (Page 82)Sunday, July 23rd, 201712 AM to 2 AM: AudiobookUnderneath It All by Cassandra Carr Chapter 16 (87%) to End2 AM to 6 AM: ReadingCatacomb by Madeleine Roux Chapter 10 (Page 82) to to Chapter 18 (Page 150)6 AM to 9 AM: Nap9 AM to 12 PM: ReadingCatacomb by Madeleine Roux Chapter 18 (Page 150) to Chapter 26 (Page 210)12 PM to 2 PM: AudiobookDecadent Dreams by Nicole Garcia Chapter 1 (1%) to Chapter 8 (18%)2 PM to 4 PM: Rest4 PM to 8 PM: ReadingCatacomb by Madeleine Roux Chapter 26 (Page 210) to End8 PM to 11 PM: AudiobookDecadent Dreams by Nicole Garcia Chapter 8 (18%) to Chapter 19 (48%)11 PM to 12 AM: RestMonday, July 24th, 201712 AM to 2 AM: Personal Shopping2 AM to 4 AM: AudiobookRed Queen by Victoria Aveyard Chapter 1 (1%) to Chapter 5 (17%)4 AM to 11 AM: Sleeping11 AM to 1 PM: Chores1 PM to 4 PM: AudiobookDecadent Dreams by Nicole Garcia Chapter 19 (48%) to Chapter 23 (62%)4 PM to 7 PM: Nap7 PM to 8 PM: Chores8 PM to 12 AM: AudiobookDecadent Dreams by Nicole Garcia Chapter 23 (62%) to EndTuesday, July 25th, 201712 AM to 2 AM: AudiobookRed Queen by Victora Aveyard Chapter 7 (17%)

Source: High Summer Readathon 2017 Wrap-Up (July 17th-30th)

Decadent Dreams Review

Nico is haunted by horrible nightmares. He has been since his wife passed away. The nightmares are so frequent that he finds they have been getting in the way of his work. Against his wishes, his brother and secretary hire him an assistant. Thinking he can scare her off with anger like he does everybody else, he is surprised when Pheonix not only holds her ground but fires it right back at him.The plot of this story was amazing! I love the overall flow of the whole story. It really captivated my attention and held it until the very end. I would have liked for the suspense to have been built up a little better, but it was still amazing! I loved the mysterious air about it!Where to begin with the characters? I’m just so amazed at how this author could put so many characters in and maintain their own personalities. They were all so amazing and easy to connect with (or easy to hate in some cases). Even when they were being impossible, it’s like she gave us a reason to relate to them anyway. This book was an amazing read for sure. I loved the characters. I loved the story. I loved everything about it. It was very inspired. I really like the unique spin of the story itself. I hope to see more books like this from this author. She has a real talent in suspense. There’s not really much I didn’t like about the book. I mean I wished it was longer, but that’s just my personal opinion. I also wish that some of the characters had more places in the book than they did instead of being background characters, but I do get why that was the case. I give this book a full star rating. It’s definitely well deserved. This author is very creative and talented. She knows how to inspire suspense when needed and heat and desire when it’s needed. This isn’t the first book I read by this author and it won’t be the last. I fully recommend not only this book but many others by her.https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30323823-decadent-dreams

Source: Decadent Dreams Review

#24in48 Readathon Wrap-Up And Closing Survey

Survey:How many books did you read? Pages? (If you didn’t keep track, tell me that too!)I finished rthree books. I track a little differently since I read in a variety of different ways. It’s all logged in my schedule below.How many hours did you read?Counting the audiobook hours, thirty hours total. Not counting the audiobook hours, nineteen.What do you think worked well in this readathon?I think it all worked well! I love this readathon! I wish they happened more than twice a year!What do you think could be done to improve the readathon for next time?Would you ever consider doing it seasonal? Because that would be really cool!Will you participate in a future 24in48 readathon?Heck yes! Always!Saturday, July 22nd, 201712 AM to 9 AM: Sleep9 AM to 10 AM: Organization10 AM to 2 PM: ReadingSanctum by Madeleine Roux Chapter 12 (Page 108) to Chapter 22 (Page 243)2 PM to 4 PM: AudiobookUnderneath It All by Cassandra Carr Chapter 10 (52%) to Chapter 13 (67%)4 PM to 8 PM: ReadingSanctum by Madeleine Roux Chapter 22 (Page243) to End.Catacomb by Madeleine Roux Prologue (Page 7) to Chapter 4 (Page 36)8 PM to 10 PM: AudiobookUnderneath It All by Cassandra Carr Chapter 13 (67%) to Chapter 16 (87%)10 PM to 12 AM: ReadingCatacomb by Madeleine Roux Chapter 4 (Page 36) to Chapter 10 (Page 82)Sunday, July 23rd, 201712 AM to 2 AM: AudiobookUnderneath It All by Cassandra Carr Chapter 16 (87%) to End2 AM to 6 AM: ReadingCatacomb by Madeleine Roux Chapter 10 (Page 82) to Chapter 18 (Page 150)6 AM to 9 AM: Nap9 AM to 12 PM: ReadingCatacomb by Madeleine Roux Chapter 18 (Page 150) to Chapter 26 (Page 210)12 PM to 2 PM: AudiobookDecadent Dreams by Nicole Garcia Chapter 1 (1%) to Chapter 8 (18%)2 PM to 4 PM: Rest4 PM to 8 PM: ReadingCatacomb by Madeleine Roux Chapter 26 (Page 210) to End8 PM to 11 PM: AudiobookDecadent Dreams by Nicole Garcia Chapter 8 (18%) to Chapter 19 (48%)11 PM to 12 AM: Rest Books Completed: 3

Source: #24in48 Readathon Wrap-Up And Closing Survey

Hooked On Books 24 Hour Readathon Wrap-Up

Saturday, July 22nd, 201712 AM to 9 AM: Sleep9 AM to 10 AM: Organization10 AM to 2 PM: ReadingSanctum by Madeleine Roux Chapter 12 (Page 108) to Chapter 22 (Page 243)2 PM to 4 PM: AudiobookUnderneath It All by Cassandra Carr Chapter 10 (52%) to Chapter 13 (67%)4 PM to 8 PM: ReadingSanctum by Madeleine Roux Chapter 22 (Page243) to End.Catacomb by Madeleine Roux Prologue (Page 7) to Chapter 4 (Page 36)8 PM to 10 PM: AudiobookUnderneath It All by Cassandra Carr Chapter 13 (67%) to Chapter 16 (87%)10 PM to 12 AM: ReadingCatacomb by Madeleine Roux Chapter 4 (Page 36) to Chapter 10 (Page 82)Books Completed: 1

Source: Hooked On Books 24 Hour Readathon Wrap-Up

Hour Twelve Challenge For #24in48

So, for those of you who don’t know, there’s readathon going on this weekend. Well, there’s a few, but that’s not the point. This one does a post every three hours. Every now and then it has some challenges. I am rather fond of the challenges. This challenge is about audiobooks and road trips. There are two different challenges. We are able to pick one or the other. I’m choosing both! The challenges: 1. Which three audiobooks would you recommend for a road trip and why? OR2. If you could make a road trip to any three bookish locations, what would they be? Challenge 1:I’m technically choosing more than three, but they go together so it still counts in my defense. 1. I would definitely recommend this book and its sequels. I mean they go on a trip, and you’ll be going on a trip while listening right? Plus these books are so captivating!!!2. This book is another great read. Annika gets stuck in another world when portal’s to our world are mysteriously closed off for no apparent reason. It would probably be best to read the sequels to this as well. Really great reads! 3. This book definitely has intense traveling undertones. It’s a fun and easy to follow along with. I haven’t seen the movie, but I listened to and LOVED the audio book. Challenge 2: 1. Hogwarts I mean, who wouldn’t right? I’d totally have been a Ravenclaw had my letter not gotten lost in the mail! 2. Genovia The series talks about how beautiful and majestic Genovia is. I would love to visit such a beautiful and awe inspiring place! Especially the palace! 3. The Royal Court Of Vampire Academy I mean besides the fact that you would get to see royalty, the stores and places in the area just sound so amazing. It’s like there’s a city in the middl

Source: Hour Twelve Challenge For #24in48

Raven’s Peak Review

Abigail’s world shatters when she loses the one person that meant more to her than anybody else. Her father figure when he sacrificed himself to save her. She will do anything it takes to find a way to bring him back. Meanwhile, the Council does not approve of her investigation and sends her to do other tasks instead. Along the way, she meets Haatim. They are thrown into each other and forced to work together to save each other and a small town from the evil that lurks in it.I really adored this book. If time had permitted that I finished this all in one sitting, I would have in a heartbeat. It was just such an amazingly intense book. I was spooked yet thrilled to read more. This is definitely one of those books that just leaves you on edge and has you screaming obscenities! Well, screaming them silently in your head anyways!There wasn’t really much I disliked about this book in all honesty. The flow was very smooth. The characters were easy to connect to. The tone was set pretty much perfectly. There were certain things that I wish could have been drug out just a little more and other things that I wish could have been explained just a little more, but those are just little picky things of mine. It’s kind of hard to find criticism in a book you wanted to devour in one sitting!I was really amazed by how the flow of this book just kind of progressed and then slowed and then progressed again. It was steady, but it was perfect. There was no long and drawn out moments. It was just really awesome. I can’t complain about it at all. I hope that the rest of the books in this series follows suit! They definitely have a high standard to reach in my book!I feel like you only really get to know two characters and that the rest are background characters, but that isn’t really a problem. I loved the two main characters. They were easy to connect with and just adore! I totally consider Abigail a fictional girl crush! She’s just so bad ass! I was a little leery because I thought it was going to turn into a fall in love type thing, but it didn’t. They were just the perfect team! Which was great!I will have to give this a full star rating! I’d give it more than a full star rating if I could. It’s just so amazing. It’s taking everything in my power not to pick up the next book and devour it right now! If you like horror type books, this is definitely the book to check out. I felt like this was Buffy meets Supernatural in a way. I loved it! It was so great!https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30657877-raven-s-peak I’m an independent consultant for four companies. You can find the links to their pages below as well as a link to my Patreon page. All contributions will be appreciated and rewarded. The rewards are listed on the page. If you could, please help support this:https://www.patreon.com/wssphotographyandfreelanceIf you’d love to join or buy nails from Jamberry:https://willowstarserenity.jamberry.com/us/en/If you are interested in removing the chemicals out of your life please check out Young Living (Please put my member ID in when signing up. 11810375):https://www.youngliving.com/vo/#/signup/new-start?sponsorid=11810375&enrollerid=11810375&isocountrycode=US&culture=en-US&type=memberAre you a leggings fan? Check out Lala Leggings:https://www.mylalaleggings.com/#WillowStarSerenityLove to shop Amazon? Need more Kindle books? Click here:http://amzn.to/2ut0RRz

Source: Raven’s Peak Review

Hooked On Books Readathon Wrap-Up

So, this weekend was a very last minute Readathon. I’m sure I’m being hard on myself, but I didn’t read as much as I’d like. I know I made a great progress though. I’ve been putting a very detailed log of the readathon. I’ll be doing this for all future readathons as well. I may overlap the next three readathons though since they overlap.Saturday, July 15th, 2017:12 AM to 4 AM: Audio Hours. Listened to The Silver Thread by Emigh Cannady. Left off at 93%4 AM to 10 AM: Sleep10 AM to 3 PM: Reading Hours Got caught up on Serial Reader (a free app where you can read a section a day of a variety of classic books).Great Expectations by Charles Dickens: I read three sections of this. Left off at 79%Pride And Prejudice by Jane Austen: I read four sections of this. Left off at 41%3 PM to 4 PM: Audio HourListened to the rest of The Silver Thread by Emigh Cannady -frustrated-4 PM to 8 PM: Reading Hours30th Century: Escape by Mark Kingston Levin Chapter 5 (10%) to Chapter 14 (30%)8 PM to 10 PM: Audio Hours Started listening to Should’ve Known Better by Cassandra Carr. Stopped at Chapter 5 (17%)10 PM to 12 AM: Reading Hours30th Century: Escape by Mark Kingston Levin Chapter 14 (30%) to Chapter 15 (34%)Sunday, July 16th, 2017:12 AM to 2 AM: Audio HoursShould’ve Known Better by Cassandra Carr Chapter 5 (17%) to Chapter 7 (40%)2 AM to 8:30 AM: Sleep8:30 AM to 1:00 PM: Reading Hours30th Century: Escape by Mark Kingston Levin Chapter 15 (34%) to Chapter 17 (44%)Charles Dickens On Serial Reads: One section. 79%-81%Pride And Prejudice On Serial reads: One section. 81%-83%1 PM to 2:30 PM: Audio HourShould’ve Known Better by Cassandra Carr Chapter 7 (40%) to Chapter 10 (60%)2:30 PM to 6 PM: Reading Hours30th Century: Escape by Mark Kingston Levin Chapter 17 (44%) to Chapter 20 (54%) Marked DNF6 PM to 8 PM: Audio HoursShould’ve Known Better by Cassandra Carr Chapter 10 (60%) to Chapter 14 (81%)8 PM to 10 PM: Reading HoursRaven’s Peak by Lincoln Cole Prologue (1%) to Chapter 2 (14%)Books Finished: 1 Well, that’s all for now! I hope you enjoyed this wrap-up! I know I did a great job, but I guess, in the end, we are our own worst critic! I hope you were able to get a lot of reading done this weekend! If you enjoyed this blog, feel free to check my other blogs! Until next time! I’m an independent consultant for four companies. You can find the links to their pages below as well as a link to my Patreon page. All contributions will be appreciated and rewarded. The rewards are listed on the page.If you could, please help support this:https://www.patreon.com/wssphotographyandfreelanceIf you’d love to join or buy nails from Jamberry:https://willowstarserenity.jamberry.com/us/en/If you are interested in removing the chemicals out of your life please check out Young Living (Please put my member ID in when signing up. 11810375):https://www.youngliving.com/vo/#/signup/new-start?sponsorid=11810375&enrollerid=11810375&isocountrycode=US&culture=en-US&type=memberAre you a leggings fan? Check out Lala Leggings:https://www.mylalaleggings.com/#WillowStarSerenityLove to shop Amazon? Need more Kindle books? Click here:http://amzn.to/2ut0RRz

Source: Hooked On Books Readathon Wrap-Up

The Silver Thread Review

Annika was returned home after her idea fixed the block of the portal. Months of separation drive both her and Talvi mad until he can take no more and goes out of his way to find her. Once they reunite, the magic doesn’t seem to last long. Soon they are trying to figure out if they are compatible and if they made a mistake in getting married. Can they reconnect or is the honeymoon over for these two?I really adored this book! A lot of books I read that are in a series, I love all of the series, but usually, the first book is always my favorite. Not this time, though. I loved this book way more than I loved the first one! And that’s saying a lot since I LOVED the first one! I feel like I could relate to a lot of the characters. The only thing I didn’t like so much was that a few of the characters that I adore very much didn’t get as much of a highlight in this book. A few of them were mentioned and given a few places here and there, but they weren’t in the book as much as I liked them to be. But this is more of a personal thing than a critique of the book. The plot in this book was amazing. I saw some reviews about the book not really having a plot, but I disagree with that. Yes, it could have been elaborated and tightened up a bit more, but it was still great! I could make a critique on the foreshadowing storyline, but getting into it would put spoilers in my review. I loved all of the characters. They were so relatable. I love how sassy Talvi and Annika are. And honestly, Finn is a total book boyfriend for me. I can’t remember his name, but the fairy that went with Talvi was my absolute favorite character. He was just so hilarious!!!I chose to give this book a full star review because it’s just amazing. I can not wait to dive right into the third book! I fell in love with this story. I fell in love with the characters. And I will not spoil anything, but I find the author highly evil. I’ll leave it at that. I fully recommend this book!https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34662089-the-silver-thread I’m an independent consultant for four companies. You can find the links to their pages below as well as a link to my Patreon page. All contributions will be appreciated and rewarded. The rewards are listed on the page. If you could, please help support this:https://www.patreon.com/wssphotographyandfreelanceIf you’d love to join or buy nails from Jamberry:https://willowstarserenity.jamberry.com/us/en/shop/party/home/0999c8d8-8d26-4d6f-b354-8b178e004cafIf you are interested in removing the chemicals out of your life please check out Young Living (Please put my member ID in when signing up. 11810375):https://www.youngliving.com/vo/#/signup/new-start?sponsorid=11810375&enrollerid=11810375&isocountrycode=US&culture=en-US&type=memberAre you a leggings fan? Check out Lala Leggings:https://www.mylalaleggings.com/#WillowStarSerenityLove to shop Amazon? Need more Kindle books? Click here:http://amzn.to/2ut0RRz

Source: The Silver Thread Review