Pretty Little Liars Season One Review

Pretty_Little_Liars_-_Season_1_DVD

 

I have to be completely honest. I wasn’t expecting to like this show when I first started watching it. My little sister raved about this show, and I watched it to humor her. I’m glad I did though. I got hooked from the very first episode. I’m ashamed of myself that I haven’t read the book series yet, but I wasn’t aware it was a book series until it was too late. The show is amazing and I can’t wait to continue it. I’ll also be reading the series as soon as I can.

The series is about a group of girls who’s friend is murdered and they are being taunted by an unknown person (or persons) who knows a secret that could ruin their reputations. They can’t talk about the secret, and they can’t tell anybody they are being taunted. The show is intense. At first, I thought it would just be a series full of air headed girls who went around bashing each other like they did in mean girls. I’m glad that my impression was wrong. All in all, I’d recommend it. Warning though, you might get hooked like I did.

Rating: 5 Stars

Leave a Reply

