Books That Stick With You

You ever had a book or series that just kind of stick with you? Maybe not every minute of the day, but you think of something and it just kind of triggers memories of the book? Does it cause you to go back and re-read the book? If so, do you or do you just let it go?

Every time I wish I had more time in the day because there is always so much to do, I think of The Age Of Miracles. For those of you who haven’t heard of this book, it’s a novel where the earth’s rotation slows and creates more hours in the day. The people in the world are convinced that it’s a sign of the end of the world and they do what they can to adapt until the end of time. It’s a really good book and I wouldn’t mind going back and re-reading it when I can get my hands on it again.

the_age_of_miracles_novel

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/12401556-the-age-of-miracles

Then there’s the whole twin thing. I can’t help but think of the Sweet Valley Twins. I’ve been a fan of the Sweet Valley twins for as long as I can remember. I was hooked on the very first book I found. It’s not just a series.It’s a series of series. There’s Sweet Valley Kids, Sweet Valley Twins, Sweet Valley Jr. High, Sweet Valley High, Sweet Valley High Senior Year, and Sweet Valley University. There’s even a new series now called Sweet Valley Confidential. I think this will be a book set that will stick with me for the rest of my life. I have yet to read them all, but I plan to read them all at some point. I plan to own them all as well. Maybe one day.

sweet-valley-high-books

https://www.goodreads.com/series/58723-sweet-valley-high

Then there are two of my favorite ever series that will always stick with me. Both of them are familiar and unique at the same time. I really adored both of them. I love the witty characters in both of them, and for that reason, they will always stick with me. The two series I’m talking about are The Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead and The House Of Night Series by P.C.and Kristin Cast. They are amazing and witty and attention grabbing. I loved them both!

https://www.goodreads.com/series/40626-house-of-night

https://www.goodreads.com/series/42114-vampire-academy

There are so many books that have stuck with me. These are just the top few so to speak. I’m curious to know some of the books that have stuck with you! Please let me know in the comments. I’d love to read them and see if they have the same effect on me that they did you. I hope you enjoyed this blog! I’ll be posting a new book related blog every Monday! I’ll also be posting personal blogs every Wednesday and weight loss blogs every Friday. Feel free to follow and share my blog! Thank you so much for reading my blog! It means a lot to me!

One thought on “Books That Stick With You

Leave a Reply

