Weight Loss Week #2

20160930_140340

This week wasn’t the greatest either. It occurs to me that I am being way too hard on myself. I went from not exercising at all to trying to do it all at once. I did lose 2.6 pounds! So I must be doing something right! My plan is to ease myself into the exercise I was trying to get into. So from now until the end of the year, I’ll walk every day. At the start of the year, I’ll add in the Zumba/Taebo/Yoga exercise I wanted to. I feel that I’ll be more successful that way. As always, I’m sure I’m my own worst critic.

At the risk of sounding like I’m making excuses, it really does get hard to work out when it’s hard to stand. My feet hurt all the time. I’m not sure what it is. I guess it’s from the floor conditions I stand up on for several days out of the week. All I know is that walking around can be brutal for me sometimes. I’ll keep trying though.

Weekly Results:

Friday:

13,502 Steps
5.57 Miles
4,072 Calories Burned
2 Floors
177 Active Minutes

Saturday:

14,540 Steps
6.01 Miles
3,992 Calories Burned
1 Floor
210 Active Minutes

Sunday:

11,980 Steps
4.95 Miles
3,650 Calories Burned
12 Floors
160 Active Minutes

Monday:

16,095 Steps
6.61 Miles
3,845 Calories Burned
22 Floors
213 Active Minutes

Tuesday:

4,838 Steps
1.99 Miles
2,497 Calories Burned
10 Floors
38 Active Minutes

Wednesday:

912 Steps
0.37 Miles
1,969 Calories Burned
0 Floors
0 Active Minutes

Thursday:

2,962 Steps
1.25 Miles
2,505 Calories Burned
3 Floors
88 Active Minutes

As I stated earlier, it wasn’t the best week ever, but I’m getting there. Every little bit is an accomplishment in my eyes. Thank you for taking the time to read this blog. If you enjoyed it, I’ll be posting a weight loss blog every Friday. I also post blogs on Monday and Wednesdays for other topics. If you’re interested in reading them, please feel free to subscribe. I’d also appreciate if you could share my blogs. Comments are always appreciated. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

