Scary Stories 3: More Tales To Chill Your Bones by Alvin Schwartz (Illustrated by Stephen Gammell)

397150

Even though this book wasn’t as good to me as the first two books, I still loved it. It was fully of stories that were spooky and mysterious. Two of my favorite kinds of stories! I really feel that this author went through a lot of work to track down the origins of all of the stories of all three of these books. Each of them were concluded with facts and bibliographies. They were also filled with backgrounds of the stories. I fully plan to give this book to somebody I know will appreciate it as much as I did. I reread it because it was kind of important to me as a child and I wanted to relive it just once more. Well that was the case for the first two. I never read the third one until now. That’s probably why I didn’t get as much enjoyment out of this one as I did the other two. The other two were probably due to the fact that I read them when I was a kid when everything was so major to me. Either way, I still recommend this and the two books before it to the younger audiences. I hope that there are people out there who get as much enjoyment as I did out of it.

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/397150.Scary_Stories_3

Rating: 5 Stars

Format: Physical Book

Leave a Reply

