A Book Memory

tempted

So I have to say that one of my favorite things to do is to go out on the front porch and just read for hours. I’ve made it a tradition since I first realized how soothing it was many years ago. Where I used to live had a nice porch with cushy chairs on it. I used to read all day long. I didn’t have a job at this point.

Once it got dark, I’d turn on the light and continue reading. Now and then, my sisters and mom would come out and join me. Especially one of my sisters who didn’t live with us. She did visit a lot.

One day, she followed me around constantly. She had read a series that I was working on at the time and she knew the ending of the book I was reading at the time. She was waiting on my reaction to the ending. I should of known how it would go due to the cat eat canary grin she was giving me. Once I finished the book, I got so upset! I won’t tell you how it ended. I’ll just say that if you read it now, you should be glad that the next book is already released. When I read it, it wasn’t released yet.

I don’t know how it happened. I’m guessing I threw the book off the porch and screamed in frustration. All I remember was my sister laughing loudly. She knew the struggle I was going through and still found my reaction funny. We wound up torturing each other until the next book was released. As far as I know, she never really finished the series. I did. I plan to re-read it quite a few times. It’s one of my favorite series of all times.

 

Leave a Reply

