#Readathon Mid-Event Survey

I can’t believe it’s already halfway through the event! It seems to have flown by! Sadly, I haven’t read multiple books like many seem to have, but I’ve read more than I’ve read in weeks in this time! I’ll finish this book and at least make a dent in another one before the event is over. I’m pretty sure I’ll crash right at the end point though. I’m okay with that. At least I’ve had an awesome time! I do plan to attend every readathon event I see from now on! I’ve had so much fun with this!

thereader2

1. What are you reading right now?

Give and Take by Emily Cyr

Listening to: How I Fall by Anne Eliot

2. How many books have you read so far?

I have been chipping away at an actual book and audio book. I haven’t finished either, but I’ve made a good dent. Maybe one day I’ll pick up my reading speed so I can read multiple books in the future events!
3. What book are you most looking forward to for the second half of the Read-a-thon?

I’m looking forward to starting the next series by Emily Cyr. The one I’ve read now is fantastic! Cyr is a really great writer! If you haven’t heard of her, look her up. I’m glad I met her at a book signing event!

4. Have you had many interruptions? How did you deal with those?

Well, I have a kitten who thinks that my world should revolve around him. Then I had a slight headache. I took two hours off of reading, but I remained participated in event. I was going to take a nap, but it didn’t happen. Other than that, I haven’t had any. My guy is so great. He has made sure I’m comfortable and taken care of, so now I’m trying to be as quiet as possible while he sleeps before he goes to work.
5. What surprises you most about the Read-a-thon, so far?

It’s just amazing to see how much interaction it’s getting! If I wasn’t so shy, I’d use this event to make many more book friends! I’ve had a lot of fun doing this. I honestly didn’t think I’d get far into reading at all. I thought I’d have issues with ADD, but I haven’t. This has been a lot of fun!

Leave a Reply

