End Of #readathon Event Survey

My Intended Reads:

20161004_053831

 

Book I Actually Read:

26010103

I’ll do better next readathon! 🙂

End of Event Survey

Which hour was most daunting for you?

I have to be honest here. I had a few daunting hours. I even had to take two couple hour breaks due to it. I struggled with the hours that I would normally be sleeping during the day. And now I’m having my usual end of shift dreary now.

Could you list a few high-interest books that you think could keep a Reader engaged for next year?

House Of Night Series by P.C. And Kristin Cast, Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead, Princess Diaries Series by Meg Cabot, The Vampire Favors Series by Emily Cyr, anything at all written by R M Alexander, and so on. There’s so many I could list, but I’ll leave it at these lovely suggestions.

Do you have any suggestions for how to improve the Read-a-thon next season?

I can’t think of anything at all. This was an amazing event! I can’t wait to attend it again! I can’t believe I haven’t attended an event like this until now. This is definitely a calling for me!

What do you think worked really well in this year’s Read-a-thon?

I love the on the hour events, but since this is my first one, I don’t think that’s a good assessment. Everybody worked so well together. All participants were so friendly! It was great!

How many books did you read?

I only finished one, but I read a book and listened to most of an audio book.

What were the names of the books you read?

Give And Take by Emily Cyr and How I Fall by Anne Eliot

Which book did you enjoy most?

While I love How I Fall by Anne Eliot, my favorite read was Give And Take by Emily Cyr. It’s the sequel to the book Push and Pull. The characters are fantastic. I loved it! I’m addicted and can’t wait to get my hands on the third one!

Which did you enjoy least?

I only read two and I don’t really like to put the second one I had here because it really is amazing. The author has really done her research on Cerebral Palsy. Sadly, since I only read two…

How likely are you to participate in the Read-a-thon again? What role would you be likely to take next time?

Oh I will be more than happy to participate from here on out. I feel like this type of event is my calling. It’s what I’m meant to do. If I could find a way to do it once a month, I would do it in a heartbeat. I know that there’s too much work involved to put that into play, but still. I’d play any role I’m given the chance to! I had a lot of fun! I am so glad that I was invited to join!

Hope you’ve enjoyed my blogs during this event. There is one more to come with my final results of the hour by hour! Thank you so much for supporting me in this. I wish I could do something like this all the time. I wish I could make a profession in the book world honestly.

 

Leave a Reply

