30 Day Blog Challenge: Day 2: 20 Facts About You

29812

Before I start this blog post, I want to say that this is going to be one of the hardest blogs I’ll have to write. I feel that I’m very boring and uninteresting, so I’m going to do my best to come up with these facts. Some of these facts a lot of people already know about me, but maybe some are a complete surprise to some? We shall find out after the blog post!

  1. I love to read. It’s one of my greatest passions. This is kind of common knowledge. I remember as a kid being told how hard I was to shop for. I never understood that. Give me a book or a gift card to a bookstore and I’m happy!
  2. I love to cook! I’m very picky about my cooking space, though. I have to have a very spacious are to cook in, but other than that, I love cooking. It’s soothing.
  3. I love photography. If I could spend all day taking pictures of anything around me, I would in a heartbeat no questions asked. I want to make it my profession eventually. I’m currently saving for a nice camera and looking into photography classes now.
  4. I’m an Empath. I can literally feel the emotions of other people. Especially if their emotions are strong. There is a major inner part of me that wishes I could take the pain and anger away from people so they would be happy and content. Sadly, I know that this is not possible.
  5. I’m an introvert. I think that me being an Empath greatly figures into this. Being around intense emotions can tend to make me uncomfortable at times. Especially in large groups of people where I can’t tell the difference between my own feelings and theirs. I tend to stick to myself, but I do like to have a few people around sometimes.
  6. I prefer comfort over fashion. Honestly, if I’m not at work, I’m in pajama pants and a tank top. Well, if I’m being honest, I’d prefer to be in this outfit either curled up to a good book or taking amazing pictures.
  7. I work for Walmart as an overnight cashier. I love my job, but sometimes it can be very draining. Especially when other people seem to have a bad day and think it’s okay to take it out on others. But I won’t go into that.
  8. I suffer depression and anxiety. I have for as long as I can remember. Some days are harder than others. Especially when I’m in a huge crowd of people. There are days I feel completely worthless and I feel like I’ve completely upset everybody around me. Those days are usually easier to spot because I apologize many times for things that really aren’t my fault at all.
  9. I love to make people laugh. I will go out of my way to try to make somebody laugh. Especially if I feel that they are feeling down. Robin Williams once said that the saddest people go out of their way to make other people feel happy because they know what it feels like to feel so low.
  10. I love animals. If I had the space and finances, I’d try to become a foster parent for animals. Animals are so amazing and they bring so much joy into people’s lives who let them. It’s been proven that people who suffer many mental disorders, including depression and anxiety, are better when they have pets around.
  11. I have four pets. Two cats and two dogs. The dogs are a boy and girl from the same litter. Their names are Quil and Belle. They will be two on February 18th. We have a calico cat named Ash who was given to us by a customer of mine who couldn’t take care of her anymore. Her age is unknown. They say she’s 2-3 years old, but to me she seems  younger than that. We also have a pure gray tabby named Smokey. He’s six months old. We are unsure of his birthday. We only know that it’s sometime in May, so we decided to have his birthday fall on the same day as Dustyn’s.
  12. I’m a writer. I wanted to be an author at one point until I realized that my heart just wasn’t in it. Authors are amazing and they keep me in one of the greatest things I love, books. It’s just not meant for me. I do love to write though. I love getting my thoughts out in words on paper or typed since so often I am unable to get them out verbally.
  13. I’m accident prone. I can probably trip over air. I fall up the stairs constantly. It’s not something I try to do. It just happens. I can’t tell you how many bruises and cuts I have. When people ask me about them, I say I don’t know. Because until they pointed it out, I didn’t know it was there.
  14. I love board games. Well, not all board games, but quite a few of them. Life is one of my favorite board games of all times. Monopoly is a close second. I know this is an unpopular opinion, but I don’t really care for Trivial Pursuit.
  15. I love word searches. I can do them for hours at a time. I love the challenge of finding the words in the puzzles. In school, one of my favorite assignments was to make word searches for another student to do. I know I’m weird.
  16. I love games like Bejeweled. I’m currently playing a game called Gardenscapes that I find pretty interesting. Especially all the butler’s comments on things. It’s really funny. I think I love the puzzle of it.
  17. I love puzzles. It’s been a long time since I’ve done a puzzle, but I love to do them. I wish I had more time to work on them. I remember when I was younger, my mom and I worked for hours on end on puzzles. When we finished them, we glued and framed them.
  18. My favorite seasons are the Spring and the Fall. They are just majestically beautiful to me. Eventually, the leaves get on my nerves during the fall, but when they are first turning colors, it’s beautiful. I plan to take plenty of pictures of them in the future.
  19. I collect things. If I really love or enjoy something, I will keep collecting it until I have way too many. Know how I love reading? You should see my book collection. Physical and electronic. It’s amazing how many books I have. It’s amazing how many books I need to read.
  20. My favorite colors are blue and purple. They are very pretty to me. I love the calming effects they seem to bring me.

Well, that took awhile, but it was worth it. I hope you enjoyed reading this and that you’ve learned a few things about me. Thank you for taking the time to read my blog! Feel free to follow me and read the rest of my blogs and the ones I’ll publish later!

Leave a Reply

