30 Day Blogging Challenge: Day 4: Your Dream Job

photography-lens

Before I started seeing a therapist, I would have told you that I wanted to be an editor or author. I fully believed that. I’ve tried and failed to do both of these many times. I kept trying though because I thought it was my passion. I thought it was my career purpose. I felt that if I didn’t give up, I’d succeed. I learned, through therapy, that that’s not right. Yes, it’s good to keep trying and not give up, but sometimes you have to ask yourself why it’s not working. For me, I discovered that my heart just wasn’t in being an author or an editor. Yes, I love writing, but I love writing for fun. I feel that becoming an author would take a big part of that fun away for me.

I’ve been taking the time to shut the world around me out sometimes and do some inner self-reflecting. I’ve tried to figure out who I am and what I felt I was meant to do. And it hit me. Photography. When I realized it, it was like something inside me clicked. It was like I knew it all along, but I just had to figure it out. I know it sounds crazy, but it’s true. I may not be professional yet, but after I get the camera I want and take the classes I need to take, I will be. I have full faith that I am able to do it. I also have more faith that now that I know what I want to do, I’ll become more dedicated to it. Please feel free to follow me on Instagram so you can see all the pictures I post. I’m nickelgrl1986 on there and Twitter. Thank you for taking the time to read this blog about me.

Leave a Reply

