15 Book Related Confessions

Before I begin this post, I want to give a brief update/correction. I originally stated that I was going to post Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays. I changed my mind on this. I plan to (or attempt to) write a blog post every single day. Some will be book related. Some will be interest related. Some will be challenges. There will een be days that I post more than one blog post. Either way, I will have a post put up every morning if at all possible. I may miss a day here and there because, well, I get busy more often than not. Also, more often than not, my posts will be book related because I’m a huge book nerd. Now, on to the topic at hand. I have been looking up photography challenges to start next month to get me some practice in photography. I decided to look up blog posts as well. I found quite a few 30-day blog challenges. I also found a fifteen-day book blogger challenge. Since it seemed pretty perfect to me, I decided to start with it. Once I’m finished with these, I’ll start on one of the 30-day ones. I hope you enjoy these!  Day 1: 15 Book Related ConfessionsI really feel that this is very open for interpretation, so I’m going to do my best to answer as best as possible.1. I am obsessed with collecting free books. No matter how many times I tell myself I am not getting anymore, I always get more. 2. I have a huge backlogged pile of to be reads. If I actually organized the ones on my e-readers and shelves…. I’d be in some major trouble. I know I have at least a hundred I need to read “as soon as possible”. If not more.3. I don’t read as often as I want to. Then again, if I spent as much time as I wanted to read reading, I wouldn’t get anything done at all. 4. I’m not really all that into erotic romances. They tend to make me uncomfortable as all can be. I’m not talking about books that have sex scenes in them. I’m talking about the books that are completely based around the sex scenes. 5. I want to own a cafe/library type thing. It would be kind of like a bookstore, but people can use the area to just hang out and relax and enjoy some coffee while reading. I’d also have a built in daycare that would be offered for free to any people who make a purchase at the cafe. 6. Even though I have many books that I haven’t read that I need to, I will go out of my way to read my favorites at least once a year. 7. I trust the strong reactions I get when I’m introduced to authors and books. More likely than not, the ones I have really strong reactions to turn out to be some of my favorite reads. 8. I have been known to track down an author and ask silly questions about the books and new releases if I’m obsessed with what I’ve read by them. 9. I hate cliff hangers. 10. I long to have people I can have conversations about similar books we’ve read. I’m one of the most socially awkward people I know, but if you bring up a book I’ve read (especially one I loved) around me, I’ll talk your ears off! 11. I am more into Young Adult type genres than any other ones, but I do like a broad variety of genres.12. I’d prefer to read book series. I read standalones, but I prefer book series. 13. If I really adore a book, I want everybody that I love to read it so I can talk about it with them. So basically I have to refrain myself from shoving the book down their throats. 14. I’m highly picky about audio voice narrators. For instance, I can’t listen to One For The Money by Janet Evanovich because the narrator doesn’t really have a Jersey accent so she kills the story for me. If you’ve read the series, you know what I mean.15. I always have a book with me no matter where I go. Well, there you have it, my fifteen book confessions! I hope you enjoyed it! Please feel free to comment your book confessions! I’d love to read them! Thank you for reading this and I’ll post again tomorrow!

Source: 15 Book Related Confessions

Leave a Reply

