That Last Book I Flung Across The Room

Day 4: What was the last book you flung across the room?I’ve only ever thrown one book, and that was Tempted by P.C. and Kristin Cast. I followed the series very closely after I discovered it. I was getting them shortly after they were released and reading them right away. I remember being so excited to read it on the porch because spring had just started it and it was so pretty out. Reading on the porch is my personal tradition for nice weather. My sister, who had also read the series, was there with us that weekend. She had already finished the book and was waiting for my reaction to finishing it. I got to the end and found such a cliffhanger and realized how long I had to wait to read more that I got mad and flung the book off the porch. I went and retrieved it while my sister was laughing at me. Now, I tend to collect books and not read them until there’s a good few books in the series first. Well, whenever that is possible anyways. I tend to realize I can’t do cliffhangers well unless I have the next book to read immediately.

Source: That Last Book I Flung Across The Room

Leave a Reply

