A Neophyte’s Tale Book Review

Abigail is a twelve-year-old girl who has had to face more than any child should. Instead of going outside and playing, she’s forced to take care of her mother who would rather be drunk than responsible. She’s forced to move around constantly never getting the chance to really go to school or make friends because of this. If that wasn’t bad enough, she’s suddenly hearing a whisper that’s luring her and calling her to something better. Will she answer the call or will she be trapped in her mother’s torture?First of all, wow. This book was intense without being descriptive. It was emotionally wringing. I absolutely loved it. I have already picked up the first book in the series and it’s taken all of my efforts not to dive right in. I can’t get over how strong Abigail really is. I don’t want to spoil this book, though, so I won’t say much more than that. I thought this was very amazing, though. The story idea behind it is empowering as well. I really had barely any issues with this. Like many short stories, I feel like there were some areas that could have been drawn out just a tad bit more. There were areas that could have probably been explained a little better, but it wasn’t too horrible. It was still an enjoyable read at the end of the day. I came into reading this book with not really many hopes or expectations at all. I found myself pleasantly surprised that not only did I enjoy it, but I read it in one sitting. It’s a very intense but easy read that I’m glad I took the chance on. I can’t wait to read more from this author and this series. I fully recommend! Last time I checked, this book was still listed as free! https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25449795-a-neophyte-s-taleRating: 5 StarsFormat: E-Book

Source: A Neophyte’s Tale Book Review

Leave a Reply

