Fifteen Things That Appeal Me On Blogs

Day 8: Quick! Write 15 Bullet Points Of Things That Appeal To You On Blogs! Before I begin this, I want to give a heartfelt thank you to everybody who read and commented on my last blog. It really meant a lot to me. It’s also nice to know that there are people out there that understand what I’m going through and don’t judge me. I’m not going to bombard everybody with multiple blogs. I’ll just pick up today and go from there. Now that that’s out of the way, let’s get to my fifteen things!1. The writer has to be interested in what they are talking about. If they aren’t interested, why should I be? It’s just natural. Trust me when I say that somebody not being interested in the topic they are talking about is very obvious in their writing. 2. It has to keep my attention. I mean this for written and video blogs. I am sure this is everybody. I’m not saying stay on topic through the whole thing. If you want to throw a joke in here and there, great. I’m ADHD. I’ll keep up. 3. Inspirational blogs are really appealing to me. Sometimes when I’m having a really bad day, I see a blog that’s uplifting and powerful, and it makes me feel better. 4. Humor will always appeal to me. I love being funny. I love laughing. I fully believe that humor and laughter can cure almost anything. 5. Historical events and issues really do appeal to me. I love reading and learning about history. I mean I will go and do my own research on said topic to learn more about it, but the blog will catch my attention.6. Literature blogs. It doesn’t matter what genre or time period. If you write about books, I will most likely click on the title just to read about the beautiful books you’ve read and want to discuss! 7. Links to previous blogs accessible are very appealing to me. If I’m really into the blog I’m reading, I will more than likely want to read more blogs by the person to see if I’d love to cyber stalk all of their posts. I tend to stay loyal to the people I follow.8. Constructive Criticism is a key to appealing blogs. This is especially true with reviews. I get that you are going to be dissatisfied with something. I get that way too. However, there is a difference in expressing your dislike and flat out bashing a person or product or book. Keep in mind that these people spent a lot of time on the object on which you are criticizing. 9. Well researched info. I love it. The more research that shows in a blog, the more appealing I find it. 10. Dream Casts. I love to look at a book blog that has dream casts of the characters. Especially if it’s a book I read so I can see if it’s what I pictured in my mind too. 11. The title. If it’s catchy enough, I’ll bite. This doesn’t mean use something to get me to click on it just because. Doing something like that will cause me to be leery of any other posts of yours I see. Just saying.11. Hypotheticals. They are really appealing to me. Especially when it comes to hypotheticals about book characters. For instance, I’d really love to see a world where Vampire Academy and House Of Night merged somehow. 12. The flow. The flow has to be really good to keep my attention. If the blogger starts fading off because they run out of things to say and starts adding fillers, I begin to get very bored very quickly. 13. Witticism. I get that this borderline falls under humor, but it’s big enough to determine it’s own little point here. I love witty humor in blogs. It keeps things light and breezy!14. Pictures! One of the biggest things that can appeal to me is pictures. Especially the blogs that have many points and many pictures to go with it. Those are just amazing to me. 15. Passion. If the blogger is passionate about their subject, it shows. Those are the ones that appeal to me the most because I want to try to be passionate about whatever they are passionate about. I want to see what it’s like to live in the world of their brain for the duration of that blog.That’s all of them! I have to say that was harder than I thought it would be! Thank you for taking the time to read! It really means a lot to me! Let me know in the comments what blogs appeal to you. I will try to make notes so I can keep you coming back! Before I forget, I’m tossing around the idea of bringing on a blog series that I started on my old blog on WordPress. It’s basically accounts of my virtual “fanfic” I made on Tomodachi Life. If this is something you’d like to see, please feel free to let me know in the comments! Also, if you’d like to see me write some more personal blogs about my day to day life, let me know in the comments. If you liked this blog, please feel free to share it. Also, I’d really appreciate if you’d give my other blogs a try. I will try my best to post daily, so please feel free to subscribe!  Again, thank you for reading my blog!

Source: Fifteen Things That Appeal Me On Blogs

Leave a Reply

