High Witch Book Review

Brayden finds his dreams being overtaken by a girl who feels so real to him that he’s distracted and sleep deprived obsessing over her. Then, the very girl from his dreams steps into the inn he works in. He discovers that not only is she special, but she is a High Witch! Can they keep her from having to take the test that most High Witches fail or is she doomed to the same fate as all the High Witches before her?This book was intensely magical. I adored it. Due to my busy schedule, it took me a few days to read it. I would have read it all in one sitting if I could. I actually did read most of it in one sitting. All in all, it was a cute and easy read. I LOVE the idea and concept behind it. The characters were also really easy to connect with.Even though I loved this book, I did have some flaws with it. I felt that some of the parts in this book were very hastily written over. It was like they were rushed through. I didn’t like that. I feel that they should have been drawn out a bit more. I feel this book could have been much better if it was written out longer to increase the suspense and terror factors. I also didn’t really care for the fact that the mother is merely referenced and hardly has an actual role in the story. Even when she’s actually in it.I really did love this book. I’ll be looking for more work from this author. It may have its flaws, but at the end, it’s a great story concept. I love the imagination and creativity behind it. I fully recommend this book to anybody who loves fantasy books as much as I do! Last I checked, it’s free too. not sure if it still is, but it’s worth checking!https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15835092-high-witchRating: 5 StarsFormat: E-Book

Source: High Witch Book Review

Leave a Reply

