A Day In The Life: My Introduction

Hello. My name is Nicole Dunton. My pen name for writing (one of my passions) is Willow Star Serenity. A lot of you already know this about me, but for those of you who don’t, I was diagnosed with many mental illnesses in December of 2016. I was diagnosed with Depression, Anxiety, PTSD, Bipolar, and Agoraphobia. Every day is a battle against the dark thoughts that continue to cloud my minds even with medicine. Every week I see a therapist so that I can try to find what I’ve suppressed that’s turned me into what I am today. Now that I have the negative things out of the way, I’d like to talk about the positive. I am here. I am alive. I fight the dark thoughts every day. I go for the positive outlets in my life rather than the negative. I work hard to achieve my dreams and goals. I am talented. I love making blogs. I love writing. Most importantly, I love photography. I love capturing the beauty of nature and people. This is one of the hardest blogs I’ll probably ever write. Despite the positive things that blossom around me, there will still always be dark thoughts. I know I will have to battle them all the time. I choose to do this no matter how hard it gets to put myself out there, though. No matter how much I feel that nobody cares. I will continue. I will show other people and myself that we aren’t alone. I will make my own personal movement to show that it’s okay to be you. It’s okay to continue your battle. People care. People will always be there. Today was a good day. I relaxed, but I was productive at the same time. I got many applications filled out. I am trying to find an at home steady job so that I can focus on making my career a reality. It’s easier to do this way. It was also a good day because I remembered to take my medicine and I didn’t let the dark thoughts consume me.Thank you for taking the time to read this blog. If you’re reading this, and you suffer from any mental health issue, please know that you are not alone. There are many of us out there. Starting tomorrow, I’ll start posting some well-known people who have mental health problems who didn’t let it stop them from becoming who they are now. I’ll pick five people at random. If you know of anybody, comment them to me or message them to me. If you’d like to see more blogs from me, please feel free to subscribe. If you liked this blog, please feel free to like and share. Again, thank you for reading and have a great evening!

Source: A Day In The Life: My Introduction

Leave a Reply

