A Day In My Life: Day 1

Link to yesterday’s blog:https://niume.com/post/246170Today was both a positive and negative day for me. It seemed like most of the day was consumed with negativity and drama. It made the shadows of doubt and worthlessness sneak in for just a little while. I did what I normally do, though. I turned on music and drowned it out until it went away. It’s kind of hard to think less of yourself when you’re singing along to a really intense song. Try it and see. I never reach out for help. At all. I’m ashamed to. I feel like others will look down on me for doing so. Sadly, sometimes reaching out is necessary. Sometimes we really need help to get us through the days. These are some of those times for us. Just as predicted, though, I got some backlash for reaching out. I was basically made to feel worthless. I won’t get into the details because I’m still a little wounded from the encounter. Just know that it wasn’t very pretty. Sometimes in the worst of times, people show their true colors. Today was a hard day, but I am enough. I will pick up the pieces and I will move forward. I will realize that there is a light at the end of my tunnel and I will push as hard and far as I can to get to that light. I will make it. I have the support of my friends and family, and that is amazing. I will eventually realize how amazing I am. Until then, I am enough.

Source: A Day In My Life: Day 1

Leave a Reply

