A Day In My Life: Day 2

Today was a somber day. It wasn’t really bad. It was just rather melancholy. The more I work on getting better the more I realize that I haven’t really gotten a chance to grow as a person and discover who I am and what I want out of life. You always hear people going around talking about people wasting their life away and warning you against it. We think, oh that couldn’t happen to me. I know what I want. I know who I am. I was there, but now I fully get it. I fully understand. It’s not that the people are saying we live life unaware of things. Sometimes we just lose ourselves in who we feel others want us to be. Right now, I don’t know where who I really am and who I feel others wants me to be begins and ends. That’s upsetting to me.I have some tough decisions to make ahead. Right now, I feel like I’m at a train stop waiting to decide which direction I want to head. I know that I have to make this choice on my own with no help or direction from anybody else. I accept that wholeheartedly. The problem is, the decisions I make are going to affect more than just me. So I can’t make these decisions wisely.At the end of the day, though, these decisions will have to be something that will help me improve and get better. I just hope that the people that it may affect will understand. I wish nothing but the best for anybody in my life, but sometimes things happen that change things around us. Sometimes we have to let go of the roses so we stop getting cut by the thorns. I’m thinking maybe I should tweak the title a bit. Seems like I mainly just spill out what was on my mind for the day. Or does that still count? I really do appreciate you for taking the time to read my blog. I hope you enjoyed it. If you ever need somebody to talk to, I’m a message away. Mental health is never something to joke about. Just know that you are not alone. You are strong. You are amazing! You are important. You are enough!

Source: A Day In My Life: Day 2

Leave a Reply

