A Day In My Life: Days 3 & 4

Day 3:I know I’m posting this the day after, but it’s okay. I won’t beat myself up over missing that day. I had a “me” day. I spent a lot of time on my phone and talking to some close friends, but other than that, I didn’t really do much of anything. It had nothing to do with my usual reasons. I just wanted to be by myself for awhile and sort out some thoughts that were getting jumbled in my head. Call it a spring cleaning or declutter if you will. Sadly, I got more than I bargained from this cleaning. Not only was I able to get my thoughts in order, I also got rid of a very toxic friend. I just didn’t realize how toxic this person was until I went to vent to them and talk out some of my thoughts with them to help sort out some of the jumble. Rather than listening and offering advice, they were very hostile and made me feel like I was wasting their time. It hurt deeply, but it made me realize that this has been going on for awhile. I’ve just been ignoring it because I was co-dependent on their friendship. I am not angry or upset, though. I hope this person has a good life. It’s just clear to me now, that I’m not meant to be in it from here on out. That’s okay, though. Day 4:I woke up today and made french toast. I really do love cooking. Sometimes I wish I just had more energy to spend more time cooking and cleaning like I would like to. I’m working on getting there, though. I had a headache, but I figured that eating would make it go away.Shortly after eating, the headache turned into a massive migraine. I was nauseated and my vision altered now and then. I took a pain pill and a really hot shower. Both of these things dulled the headache, but it did not take it away. To be honest, my head still hurts. I’ll be okay in time, I’m sure of it. Upon realizing that I was co-dependent on said friend yesterday, I realized that I may have this problem with many of my other relationships. I’ve taken the time to analyze some of these. I’m still trying to assess and I may spend the rest of my day doing so. that’s okay, though. At least I have a base layer to work on. Thank you so much for taking the time to read my blog. I hope you enjoyed this. I’ll post (or try to) a new blog every day. Please subscribe if you’d like to see more. If you could like and share this post, I’d appreciate it. Hope you have a wonderful day!

Source: A Day In My Life: Days 3 & 4

Leave a Reply

