My Blogging Mentors

Day 15: Who Are your Blogging mentors?First of all, wow. It’s the last day of this challenge. I’m kind of shocked. I feel like I learned a lot about myself doing this. I hope you learned something about me too. I’m going to move forward with my next challenge. I’m also going to get caught up on a week’s worth of photo challenges eventually, but that’s another story. Now for my blogging mentors. This one is really tough for me because I haven’t really gotten the chance to connect with many bloggers. I’ve connected with many authors since I started blogging, but not many bloggers. I have kept up with many YouTube blogs that I adore. I intend to branch out into actual blogs too. I have two different categories, and I have three candidates for each category. I’m going to include why they are my mentors and links to their channels so that you can check them out if you aren’t familiar with them.Book Blog Mentors:1.BooksAndQuils:So back in 2013, I was really bored and was curious on if I could find something book related. So I randomly searched books in YouTube search, and I landed on BooksAndQuils. I immediately fell in love with this channel. This woman is confident. She knows what she wants. She’s just flat out amazing. She inspired me to enter the book review and blogging world. If it weren’t for her channel, I wouldn’t be where I am now. I still have a ways to go, but I’m getting somewhere. I fully recommend her channel if you haven’t heard of her.https://www.youtube.com/user/booksandquills2. SophiesSeries: I subscribed to her a handful of months back. I can’t remember when. I can’t remember when I stumbled upon her channel. Either way, I just found her so adorable! Plus we have some of the same tastes in books. I love how informative her videos are. I also love how sassy she is. It makes me realize that I could do a video channel if I really wanted to. And I might actually do that one day.https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCBjrefRodCRheukgL0JwEaw3. JesseTheReader:This guy cracks me up. He’s hilarious. He’s confident. He’s himself. That’s why I consider him a mentor. He acts completely like himself and doesn’t let it bother him if people don’t like him. Suffering from depression and anxiety, that’s hard for me. I’m always afraid of if people are laughing at me or if they like my blogs. Watching his videos helps encourage me to be more confident.https://www.youtube.com/user/jessethereaderRegular Blog Mentors:1. Jenna Marbles:Randomly found her channel on MyYearBook (now known as MeetMe). I found her absolutely hilarious. She ranted a lot. She cursed a lot. Through it all, though, she was bold. She was sassy. She was herself. She was somebody I could see myself being good friends with (if she didn’t see me as a freak). I did a couple of video blogs because she inspired me so much. I quit doing them because I didn’t feel comfortable enough being behind a camera. That and I can’t edit well yet.https://www.youtube.com/user/JennaMarbles2. Shane Dawson: So I started watching Shane because he appeared in YGS episodes (Your Grammar Sucks). I thought his channel was hilarious. I watched him for entertainment. Then, he made a video coming out as bisexual. Things changed for me after that. I developed a whole new respect for him. I still watch his funny videos, but I see him differently now. I bought and read both of his books. There’s a part of me that wishes I could be as bold and brave as he is. There’s a part of me that wishes that he and I could be friends. Not in a creepy way. Just friends who bond over shared experiences. https://www.youtube.com/user/shane3. MaxNoSleevesI found this blogger from Jenna Marbles. They dated a long time ago. For some reason, they broke up, and it broke a lot of people’s hearts. I never figured out exactly why they broke up, but well it wasn’t really my business. I first saw Max as this kind of snarky guy who was a bit immature. Then, he made a Draw My Life video and I realized that most of his goofy talk is just a facade. I realized he’s really deep and philosophical underneath it all. He encourages me to keep going and following my dreams no matter how tough it gets.https://www.youtube.com/user/MaxNoSleevesThere you have it. I hope this was enlightening to you. I enjoyed writing it. I highly doubt that any people mentioned in this blog will ever see this blog, but it would be kind of cool if they did. Either way, all of them have inspired me to be who I am and do what I do in some way or another. That’s what matters in the end. I hope you enjoyed this blog. I appreciate you so much for reading it. I guess that’s that for the 15 Day Book Blogger Challenge! I don’t know what challenge to do from here! If you liked this, check out the other fourteen blog posts in reference to it. Also, please feel free to subscribe to my posts and give this blog a like and share! Have a great night!

Source: My Blogging Mentors

Leave a Reply

