I’m Still Here!

I have had a really busy few days! This weekend wad devoted entirely to a readathon that I co-host with two lovely ladies. There are no prizes involved. Just a bunch of book lovers who get together the second weekend of every month to read as much as we can for as long of a period of time as we can. If this is something you’d like to join, here’s the link:https://www.facebook.com/groups/shadowloungereadathon/It’s really just a fun group for book lovers who want to binge read. Nothing more than that. There’s no pressure to join unless you really want to. I also spend the majority of this weekend launching my own personal freelance business. I’m so happy to say that it’s finally a thing. I’ll be freelancing my services for photography, personal assistance to authors and bloggers, and proofreading! I’m very nervous because I know it’s going to take awhile to launch off the ground fully, but I’m willing to put in the work to make it work. I’ll also probably add other services as I go along. The above pictures are created by me in honor of the launch. If you’re interested in seeing my website, here’s the link:https://willowstarserenity.wixsite.com/wssfrelanceThe last two days have been devoted to helping clean out the basement that has been flooded due to a pipe leak. I can’t even begin to tell you how long this leak has been a thing. I will never intentionally speak ill of the dead, but I wonder if my grandmother even knew about the leak. Luckily a plumber was able to fix it. We have a lot of damages to clean up and take care of, but it will be okay.Now for some updates. I’m no longer going to continue a day in my life blogs. I feel like I’m forcing myself to write them. I’ll write content that I am inspired to write. That may not happen every day, but it will happen. I promise you that.I’ll be picking back up on my open letter challenge tomorrow. I would today, but I still have a lot to get caught up on. So keep an eye out for that. I hope you like the blogs you’ve read so far!I noticed something while I was going through and subscribing to people who subscribed to me while I was gone. There seems to be a support button on every blog page. Apparently, you can now donate money to bloggers. I think this is a great idea! If I wasn’t so broke and trying to build an income, I’d of donated to a lot of bloggers! Maybe that’s something I can do once I get a steadier income! That’s all I can think about for now. I hope you enjoyed this blog! Please feel free to like and share it. I would really appreciate if you read my other blogs and subscribe! I’d like to take the time to say how awesome I think you are for supporting my dreams. If you’d like to donate anything to me, just go to my profile and follow the steps. Any donation is appreciated, but not expected. Have a wonderful day!

Source: I’m Still Here!

Leave a Reply

