Dear Best Friend(s)

Note to the reader:I chose this as my next challenge because I think that it will help me process many things that I keep pent up. Some of these things may be deep and a little hard to read. I understand if you’d prefer not to read this series of blogs. There’s always other blogs that you will be able to view.Additional Note: This will be written to more than one person as I have more than one best friend.Dear Best Friend #1:I really miss you. I remember how close we were and how I could open up and tell you everything that I couldn’t admit to anybody else. Not even my family. It felt so good to be so free with you. You were the first person who accepted me for who I was inside. You were the first one who took the time to get to know that me.I remember when we thought we were in love with each other. We cost ourselves a lot of relationships because of that. Then, we both fell in love with the same person. That was hard on us too. I never tried to compete with you, though. I felt like how things were were how they were supposed to happen. Then, that person broke both of our hearts and we were destroyed. I think we managed to heal together.It hurts that I don’t spend as much time with you as I used to though. Maybe soon we can fix that and make more time for each other. You are important to me. Please never forget that. Even if we don’t talk every day, know that I think of you often. I love you.Love,MeDear Best Friend #2:You are one of the most beautiful women I know. Inside and out. I remember when we met. I was so drawn to you. I was also terrified of making a fool of myself around you. You were just so majestic and fearless that it kind of intimidated me.Through the years, we’ve gotten closer. I love the fact that no matter how long we go without talking, we get back at each other like no time has passed at all. Sometimes we even pick up conversations left off!I’m so happy that you are expecting. I have to be honest, a part of me is a little sad too because I’d love to be bringing a child into this world as well. That’s not your fault, though. So please don’t feel bad. When it’s my time, it will happen. Until then, I get to watch my beautiful friend raise a beautiful child.You are an important part of my life. You have been since the beginning. I’m so glad that I met you. I’m so blessed to have you in my life. You have helped heal me in ways nobody can. I love you.Love,MeDear Best Friend #3:I love our constant conversations. You seem to know exactly when I need to talk to somebody. You also make time for me every single day. I think that’s amazing. It’s hard to believe we’ve been friends for so long. Sometimes it doesn’t feel as long as it’s been.I’ve seen you go through some pretty messy relationships and you’ve seen me go through my share as well. You’ve never really liked any of the guys I’ve been with, and for some of them I can really understand and even agree with you at this point.I really feel like sometimes our relationship is unfair. You are always here for me when I need to talk to you. You always let me pour my heart out to you. I just can’t remember the last time you were able to do that with me. I can’t remember the last time we were able to talk your problems out. I feel that needs to change.I really hope that you and I will be friends for a long time. I hope that we can both realize that even though we are broken, we are able to heal and move on with life. We will find our happiness. I can feel it. I love you.Love,Me

Source: Dear Best Friend(s)

Leave a Reply

