Heartbreaker Episode 1 Review

This is about a girl who loses her job because of her attitude with the customers. She also loses her best friend because of this attitude. She stumbles upon a job delivering messages breaking up with people for other people.This was short. I get why. It’s in a series of episodes. But it was hastily written and rather full of plot holes. A lot of scenes that should probably have been explained better were rushed over and not fully thought out or detailed. And that main character? I really can’t relate to anybody who is that happy about everything bad and negative. She was perceived as robotic and uncaring. She didn’t care about anybody around her at all.I have to be honest, I listened to the audiobook of this. I didn’t read it out. The narrator who did the audiobook for this made this book that much more cringeworthy. She was overly peppy and made the main character sound like she was just super cheerleader happy about everything. She also made the main character sound stupid and lacking personality.I really don’t recommend this to anybody. I mean I guess if the reader wants an easy read to get read in less than an hour, go for it. I didn’t find it entertaining. I didn’t find it really horrible. I mean it was okay. It just wasn’t fully my thing. I will not be reading the rest of the episodes involved in this.https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/30002706-heartbreaker-episode-1Rating: 3 StarsFormat: Audio Book

Source: Heartbreaker Episode 1 Review

Leave a Reply

