Netherworld: The Chronicles Of Koa Book 1 Review

Half Vampire, Koa is honored to be a part of a group that keeps humans safe from Netherworld creatures. Those that they find terrorizing humans are given a choice. They can register and play nice… or else. Still, Koa struggles with trying to recover her memory of her childhood. Will she find the answers she needs? Or is she destined to stay in the dark of her past?I loved this book! I met this author at an author event in Savannah, Georgia last August. I took one look at the covers and just knew I’d love these books. I bought them immediately. It took me some time to get to this book. I have a lot of books in my to be read pile (as many readers do). The characters were great. The story was funny and witty. I enjoyed every minute of it. I can’t wait to read the rest of the chronicles. I’m also looking forward to reading more from this author.Normally, I would put things I didn’t like here, but there wasn’t really much of anything I didn’t like. This book was very well written and put together. I’d of liked some of the characters have more of a role and less background, but that’s about it. My copy of the book didn’t have page numbers. I found that a bit annoying. That’s it, though.I fully recommend this book! Picture it like a Buffy The Vampire Slayer, but Buffy is half vampire and Angel is literally an angel. That’s the easy way I could explain it. This author really knows how to command and captivate attention. I’m glad I stumbled upon her. I now have a new favorite series and author.https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25494501-netherworldRating: 5 StarsFormat: Physical Book

Source: Netherworld: The Chronicles Of Koa Book 1 Review

Leave a Reply

