The Wonderful Wizard Of Oz Review

Since this is a classic that almost everybody has heard of, I’m going to skip the usual intro paragraph and just dive right into my review.I don’t remember ever have read this book in my lifetime. I know I loved and adored the movie. It was one of my favorites growing up. I was informed by my mother that she read it to me when I was little. So I guess I don’t feel as bad. I would like to read the rest of the series, though. I’d also like to actually read this and not just listen to it.Before I make my thoughts on the voice narrator known, I want to state this. I am a HUGE fan of Anne Hathaway. I’ve seen quite a few movies she was in, and I loved every single one of them. But her voice acting! Oh my! If I didn’t feel she was a very talented woman before, I would now. She did an AMAZING job. She definitely knows how to grab attention and keep it for sure.Obviously, I fully recommend this. I also recommend you watch anything by Anne Hathaway you can. This woman is a true talent. I’m so glad that I can officially say I read this now. Even if it was read to me in my lifetime. I don’t remember it so I can’t really count it. This has also made me want to watch the movie again!https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13606660-the-wonderful-wizard-of-ozRating: 5 StarsFormat: Audio Book

Source: The Wonderful Wizard Of Oz Review

Leave a Reply

