Vanishing Girls Review

Nick and Dara were as close as sisters could be. They did practically everything together. They were more than just sisters. They were the best of friends. Nobody could come between them except one person. That all changed on the night of the accident. One of the sisters’ live gets completely changed forever and the other is left broken forever. Their relationship is severed as well. Then, Dara turns up missing along with a nine-year-old girl in the area. Can Nick discover the truth and find out a way to repair or relationship with Dar or is all hope lost forever.Oh my goodness. I really just was not expecting the tidal wave of emotions that hit me all through this book. It was really raw and completely uncensored in the emotional spectrum of things. Dara and Nick loved each other very much and would do anything for the other, but it seemed like there was a lot of deep-seated resentment towards the other from both of them. I personally felt like I connected more with Nick than I did Dara.Honestly, this story idea is a great story idea. And the fact that it’s very obvious that the author went out of her way to make sure that the book was written properly without any mistakes enhances the story even further. I feel there were a few gaps here and there, though. I feel like all of the characters but Nick and Dara were more background characters than anything else. I think they should have had more of a role in the book. I also feel like there should have been more memories thrown in to add more dramatic feels.All in all, I loved this book. I was left so emotionally raw after I finished it that I almost didn’t want to read another book. I am a book lover, though. So the reading will continue. This book is clean of sexual intercourse and I think foul language (can’t remember). There are mature topics that are brought up in the book, but it’s still appropriate for the young adult audiences. In fact, in my opinion, maybe reading the book may help young adults become more comfortable with speaking out when they don’t feel okay about things.https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25816726-vanishing-girlsRating: 5 StarsFormat: Physical Book

Source: Vanishing Girls Review

Leave a Reply

