I Hate Myselfie Review

I Hate Myselfie is a collection of essays written by Shane Dawson. For the most part, they are quirky little stories about his life and his friends and family. Some are very serious and some are so hilarious you’ll pee yourself.I read the actual book for this last year because I bought it when I preordered his latest book at that time. I wound up getting his audio book later for this book. I loved the book. I loved all the essays. They were very entertaining and funny. It’s obvious that Dawson really put himself out there with these essays.Now for the audiobook part of my review. I didn’t see anything wrong with it at all. I like that he did the narration himself. It put a little more feeling into his stories in my opinion. I don’t think that any other narrator would have been able to capture the precise feelings that needed to be captured.I fully recommended this last year when I read my physical copy of the book. My stance on that matter sticks. I especially recommend it for all Shane Dawson fans out there. I fully encourage you to read it and see a side of Shane Dawson he doesn’t always show in his videos. His videos are “could be your favorite entertainer” quality. His books are “I wish I could be friends with him” quality.https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25136630-i-hate-my-selfieRating: 5 StarsFormat: Audio Book

Source: I Hate Myselfie Review

Leave a Reply

