The Marvelous Land Of Oz Review

This is the sequel to the Wizard Of Oz, a classic that involves a woman being transported to another land after being thrown far from her home with a cyclone. This book takes place with the characters that remained in Oz.I liked the book okay. I mean it was cute. It was funny. It was as adventurous as Wizard Of Oz. I don’t know. I just didn’t really enjoy it as much as I enjoyed the first one. I am going to continue to read the rest of the series. I believe they are all stand alone stories. Just because I didn’t really like this one as much as I liked Wizard Of Oz doesn’t mean I won’t like another one just as much if not more than it.The narrator did a fantastic job on this piece. I love how she gave every single character their own personality. You could tell that she really enjoyed the story. Either that or she’s a really good actress. I have to be honest, though. I would have preferred to have the same narrator across the board. It just gives more consistency. That is just my opinion. I do fully recommend this little series, though. It’s a classic. I loved it. I loved the movie as a kid before I knew it was a book. I do intend to get my hands on the rest of the series and read and listen to them as well. I’m ashamed that I never have before now.https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/15726219-the-marvelous-land-of-ozRating: 4 StarsFormat: Audio Book

Source: The Marvelous Land Of Oz Review

Leave a Reply

