Everything, Everything Review

Madeline Wittier is a complete anomaly. She is literally allergic to everything. She is only safe and well in the comfort of her own home. Since she’s never known anything else, she’s okay with that. Until Olly moves in next door. The two strike up a friendship and she can’t help falling in love with him. That causes her to question everything. Can she continue being content with living in the safety of her own home? Or will the yearning for the outside world take its toll?I really adored this book. I saw it as an audio book on Scribd and I just had to get it! I listened to it all in just a few days. It was as beautiful as I thought it would be. I just adored all of the characters. I only wish that there were a few more characters in the book that had a bit of a bigger role. I also wish there could have been an extended ending. That’s all I will allow myself to say so I don’t give it away. As for the audiobook, I didn’t really care too much for the narrator. I mean she wasn’t horrible by any means. She just kind of sounded really hollow through many parts of the book. I also felt I was missing parts of the book due to sudden cut offs and it being thrown into the next chapter. Either way, I’ll be going back and actually reading this when I’m able.I fully recommend this book. Be prepared to completely become attached to another girl who’s sick trying to figure out how she fits in a world that seems to move on around her. Be prepared to have your heart melt for the adventurous Olly. I fell in love with this book the second I saw the beautiful cover. I’m so glad I got the chance to read it!https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/23836853-everything-everythingRating: Five StarsFormat: Audio Book

Source: Everything, Everything Review

Leave a Reply

