The Real You Review

Things are changing for Paige. She’s just getting out of a ten-year marriage that was full of mental abuse and heartache. She leans on her sister for support who talks her into going with her to a movie set that one of their favorite actors is going to be in. From there, it seems like anything deemed as impossible suddenly becomes possible. Including meeting the actor and his amazing brother Kellen.I loved this book! I can’t tell you how often I was on the edge of my seat wanting to keep moving forward. I’ve read many books by this author and they are all the same. They care clean and wholesome, but they are filled with suspense that keeps you on edge to the very last page. The only critique I have is that some of the characters were backgrounded a little too much. I wish they could have had a little more importance of a role in the book, but the book was still amazing!The narrator did an amazing job. I loved her pronunciation. It was very precise. I feel like she brought all of the characters to life with her narration. My only critique is that I wish she’d given Kellen a bit of a more rugged voice with some sexy undertones. Other than that, she made this book even more enjoyable!I fully recommend this book and this author! I can not wait to dive into the next book and the third when it’s released! This is one of my favorite authors of all times. She doesn’t use sex or violence in her books. She focuses more on the story itself. That’s amazing to me. I feel like because of that, people of all ages could read and enjoy her books. I really enjoyed this book particularly. It’s one of my favorites now. Not just because Kellen makes me swoon. That’s just an added perk!https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22440732-the-real-youRating: 5 StarsFormat: Audio Book

Source: The Real You Review

Leave a Reply

